What are the restricted operations only Administrators may perform?

Account Administrators have access to a restricted area of the interface accessible through the Administration button located near the top right-hand corner of the screen (the button is only visible to Administrators). In this area, administrators may configure their account. Namely, they can… Add/edit/delete Users, User Groups, Expense Types, Project Types, Project Priorities, Project Statuses […]

Read More

What kind of access rights can be granted at the user level?

User level rights are specified in the user profile, accessible through  Administration => Users > Users. The first decision you must make is whether you want to set up a user as an Administrator or as a Normal user. If you setup a user as an Administrator, he/she will have access to all information across the […]

Read More

What’s the Typical Work Day in user profiles?

The “Typical Work Day” is the number of hours the user spends working on a normal day. If, on any given day, the total number of task estimated hours allocated to the user is above the Typical Work Day number specified in the user profile, the User Workload Report (available under  Home => More > […]

Read More

What does the Delete User Items page do?

Deleting all a user’s items is a prerequisite to deleting the user from the database altogether. However, when you delete user items, that has an impact on historical data and statistics (for instance, you might need to delete the user’s time sheet items which will have an impact on Actual Hours values both at the […]

Read More

Can I assign a user to several tasks, in one step?

The fastest way to assign a user to multiple tasks on a project is through the Edit Project Page. Here is the process: Navigate to the Edit Project page of the project in question (or from the Assignments section within the Edit Project page). If you need to assign the user to the associated project […]

Read More

Can I un-assign a user from several projects, in one step?

Yes, it is possible to un-assign a user from several projects, in a single step. This may be done as follows: Open the user’s profile page (accessible through  Administration => Users > Users ). Near the top of the main frame, click on the “Assigned Projects” tab. In the subsequent page, check the projects to un-assign. Click […]

Read More