How many times have you lost changes inadvertently, because you forgot to save before leaving the task? Several new AceProject users take for granted that all web applications have an autosave, so they think their changes will be autosaved when they toggle between the Edit Task page’s tabs. Well, AceProject has no autosave function at this time and in order to avoid unfortunate lost changes, we have decided to implement a protection in this regard.
From now on, a pop up message will act as a “save changes reminder” every time you are about to leave a task with unsaved changes. Therefore, this message will show up on some of these occasions: When toggling between tabs, when going to the previous or next task, and when clicking the “Back” button. This way, you’ll never forget to save task changes again!
Leave A Comment