Many AceProject users think that getting rid of obsolete users is nearly impossible. We do not believe users should be deleted, mainly because deleting a user has many negative impacts (e.g. losing all history of what they did).
From now on, there will be a better way to deal with obsolete users, and this is called the “Inactive” user status. Users with this status won’t appear in the list of users available for new assignment at both the project and task levels. This will help spare assignment mistakes and frustrations at the same time.
Please note that this feature does not auto-unassign users. As a result, inactive users will remain visible in projects and tasks they are still assigned to.