Yes. At any time, you may change your subscription plan through: Administration > Account > Subscription. Click on the Cancel My Account button on the bottom left of the Subscription page. Follow prompts. Once cancelled, your account will be available until the end of your billing cycle. If you made an error you can reactivate the […]
Yes. At any time, you may change your subscription plan through Administration => Account > Account Status. You may refer to the following FAQ for information on how we handle an upgrade while in the middle of a subscription cycle: What happens if I change my package in the middle of a subscription cycle?