There are 2 possible ways for you to hide documents from a normal user assigned to a project. To upload Project Documents and to assign the Normal user to the project without the “Can open this project” right. In this situation, the end user will only be able to access assigned tasks and tasks he/she […]
Here are the access rights relative to Project Documents: The only users who can unlock a locked document are Administrators and the Project Manager. Even the user who uploaded the document cannot unlock a project document locked by another user. Any user who can access the project documents area in a project can download from any […]
Only users with the proper access rights can add and delete task documents.
Deleted documents cannot be restored per se. However, for a 30 day period, they are listed and can be downloaded from the Administration => Tools > Deleted Documents page and then re-attached to the project or task.
You have to pass the “openPage” and the “PROJECT_ID” parameters on the login page to achieve this. The system will request that you login, and then, will open the corresponding project’s “Project Documents” page. The final URL would look like the following: https://yoursubdomain.aceproject.com/login.asp?lang=EN&openPage=projectDocument&PROJECT_ID=22885
When adding task documents, you must click on the “Save” button to complete the upload process.
The AceProject upload functionality supports all types of files. The only known issue in this regard is with the downloading and opening of Mac .pages and .numbers files, with certain specific Mac OS X versions.
A private document is one that can only be downloaded by an AceProject account user having the necessary permissions to reach that document in the application interface. On the other hand, the download link for a public document can be sent in an e-mail (or otherwise) to any individual. This individual, whether a user in […]
Locking a document is a safety mechanism to prevent documents from being deleted inadvertently. When an online document is locked, it can neither be deleted or overwritten by another file with the same name, extension and version number. On the other hand, when an online document is unlocked, it will be overwritten if a user uploads […]
Users may specify numbers in the “Version” field when uploading documents. This allows you to accumulate several instances of the same document (documents having the same name and extension).