Deleting a task has the following impacts: All task information and assignments on the task are deleted. All task documents associated with the task are deleted. Dependencies associated with the task are deleted. Time sheets for the task are deleted. Upon task deletion, AceProject sends out a task update e-mail notification to all assignees and […]
Only Project Managers and Administrators can delete task comments.
The task Number must be numeric. Hence, acceptable values are: integers (1, 2, 3, 4, etc.) decimal numbers (for example, 7.1) AceProject will allow you to enter a decimal task number using either the comma (“,”) or the period (“.”) as the decimal separator. After saving the task, AceProject will show task numbers using your […]
I would like to set up dependencies but the Predecessor Task drop-down is empty. How must I proceed?
For a task to appear in the predecessor drop-down, it must have both an Estimated Start Date and Estimated End Date. However, if you have a string of dependent tasks, it is not necessary to provide an estimated start and estimated end date for all tasks prior to setting the dependencies. All you need to […]
As a Normal user, you do not have sufficient access rights to assign/un-assign users on that task.
Yes. In any task list page, click on the Summary link to open the task you want to move. The Move/Copy option will be located in the right pane. Just follow instructions thereafter.
AceProject uses the lighted (or yellow) star to represent a marked task. A non-lighted star represents an unmarked task. You may mark or unmark a task by clicking on this star. Marking a task makes it easier for you to locate it throughout the interface.
From any task list, open the task to delete by clicking on its Summary and click the “Delete this task” option located in the right pane. Project Managers and Administrators may also delete multiple tasks in a single operation in the project’s task list page. The tasks to be deleted must first be checked and […]