The Expense Status indicates the stage in the expense approval process the expense has reached. There are 4 expense statuses: In Progress, Submitted, Rejected, Approved. When a user has just created an expense, it will be set in the “In Progress” status. When a user requests approval for an expense, the expense is set to […]
The Expense approval access right is used to grant the privilege to approve/reject expenses submitted by users assigned to the project. Furthermore, this access right enables a user to generate expense reports and, as a result, view the other user’s expenses in the project. In itself alone, the expense approval right does not allow the […]
A user can delete his/her own expenses as follows: Select Home => Expenses > Expenses. Click on the Summary link of the expense to delete. At this stage, you will be in the Edit Expense Information page. The Delete option will be located in the right pane. Project Managers and Administrators can delete expenses created by other […]
I did not grant the Can see expense data no matter what right to a user. That user can see expense data on a project nonetheless. Why is this?
The “Can see expense data no matter what” right allows the user to see expense information across all assigned projects regardless of the project level rights granted to the user. If a user is granted “Expense approval” rights on a project, this also gives the user the ability to see expense data and run expense […]
A Project Manager or a Normal user who has been granted the “Expense Approval” project level right can approve expenses on that specific project. Administrators can approve expenses on any project.
A user cannot add an expense for another user but Project Managers and Administrators can make changes to another user’s expenses. This may be done in the Edit Expense Information page accessible through the Expense Approval areas of the interface. To reach the Edit Expense Information page, a project manager or administrator will need to […]