As with any AceProject “Normal User”, a client user has to be set up appropriately both in the user profile and when assigning the user to his/her project(s). Here is how a client user should be set up in the “Access Rights” section of the user profile (through Administration => Users > Users ): Select […]
Only “active” users appear in the Directory page. Additionally, you might not have been granted the right to see certain users. You may view your “User Directory” setting in the “Access Rights” section of your profile which may be accessed by clicking on your avatar in the top right-hand corner of the screen.
Yes. Click on the Show/Hide Columns option, available in many task and project custom view lists/Gantt Chart pages, and a window will pop up. In that window, you may select the fields (see image below) you want to see displayed and their order from left to right across the screen. Additionally, this option allows you […]
There are 2 possible ways for you to hide documents from a normal user assigned to a project. 1. To upload Project Documents and to assign the Normal user to the project without the “Can open this project” right. In this situation, the end user will only be able to access assigned tasks and tasks […]