Can I assign a user to several projects, in one step?

Yes, it is possible to assign a user with the same project level rights to several projects, in a single step. This may be done as follows: Open the user’s profile page (accessible through  Administration => Users > Users ). Near the top of the main frame, click on the “Assigned Projects” tab. In the subsequent page, […]

Read More

How can I delete a user?

You may delete a user by opening his/her profile (accessible through  Administration => Users > Users ) and clicking on the “Delete” option in the right pane. When a user has been active in an account for a long time, it may be very difficult to actually delete the user from the database. In such circumstances, […]

Read More

How do AceProject access rights work?

Here is some general info in regards to AceProject rights: AceProject has two levels of rights: the user level and the project level. If, at the user level, you setup a user as an Administrator, he/she will have access to all information across the entire account. If, on the other hand, the user is setup […]

Read More

How can I set up my clients as AceProject users?

As with any AceProject “Normal User”, a client user has to be set up appropriately both in the user profile and when assigning the user to his/her project(s). Here is how a client user should be set up in the “Access Rights” section of the user profile (through Administration => Users > Users ): Select […]

Read More