Can I create project templates?

If you are an Administrator or Project Manager, you have the right to mark an existing project as a template. If you are a Normal user with the right to create projects, you will automatically become Project Manager over the projects you create. Hence, you will have the ability to mark those projects as templates. […]

Read More

How do I delete a project?

Here’s the procedure to delete a project: Select  Home => Projects > Projects. Click on the project Number link to reach the Edit Project Information page. Click on “Delete this project”  in the right pane. Further information Only administrators can delete projects. Deleted projects are stored in “recycle bin” for 30 days. This page can […]

Read More

How can I un-assign a user from a project?

Here’s the procedure to un-assign a user from a project: Select Home => Projects > Projects . Open the project you wish to unassign users from by clicking on its Name link. The tab for that project will then appear in the top frame. Select Project Tab > Assignments. Select the user(s) you wish to un-assign by checking the […]

Read More

How can I assign users to a project?

Here are the steps to assign users to a project: Make sure the users have been created in your AceProject account. Only administrators can create users. Please refer to this knowledge base topic to learn more about user creation. If you already have a project tab in the top frame for that project, click on it and […]

Read More

How do you copy a project from a template project?

If you create a project (or have created one in the past) which you would like to use as a template to create new projects with, the first step in the process is to mark this project as a template. Here’s how. Select Home -> Projects -> Projects. Click on the project Number link to […]

Read More