Go to the Edit Project page and from the right panel select “delete project…”
If your Project is linked to a parent (ie. created and linked to a template). Removal of the link is necessary before you delete the project.
If you deleted this project in error, you can recover your project in the Administration ->Tools -> Deleted project area.