A user may be added in your account under Administration => Users > Add a User. Make sure you provide an e-mail address for your user. Specify his/her account level rights (in the “Access Rights” section of the page). When you’re done setting up your user, you might want to check the “Send connection information […]
You are a Normal user and have not been given the “Can see expense data no matter what” right in your user profile. When granted, this right allows you to see financial data across all your assigned projects. Additionally, you have not been granted expense approval rights on the given project. When expense approval rights are […]
Yes. At any time, you may change your subscription plan through Administration => Account > Account Status. You may refer to the following FAQ for information on how we handle an upgrade while in the middle of a subscription cycle: What happens if I change my package in the middle of a subscription cycle?
There is no contract for monthly and annual subscriptions. You may cancel your subscription at any time by going to the Administration > Account > Subscription page and clicking on the Cancel My Account button on the bottom left and following the prompts. If you are being billed automatically on a credit card, we will disable […]
When you upgrade, downgrade or change from a monthly to an annual plan in the middle of a subscription cycle through our online credit card payment system, you are immediately charged for a full subscription period (a month or a full year) at the new package rate with a pro-rata credit of the previous subscription applied.
You may pay by credit card or PayPal through our online payment system through the Administration > Account > Subscription page. Payment by check or wire transfer is also possible for Annual Gold accounts by communicating directly with AceProject at email@example.com. Also note that the annual plan discount (12 months for the price of 10) […]
Account Administrators have access to a restricted area of the interface accessible through the Administration button located near the top right-hand corner of the screen (the button is only visible to Administrators). In this area, administrators may configure their account. Namely, they can… Add/edit/delete Users, User Groups, Expense Types, Project Types, Project Priorities, Project Statuses […]
I did not grant the Can see expense data no matter what right to a user. That user can see expense data on a project nonetheless. Why is this?
The “Can see expense data no matter what” right allows the user to see expense information across all assigned projects regardless of the project level rights granted to the user. If a user is granted “Expense approval” rights on a project, this also gives the user the ability to see expense data and run expense […]
Yes. In the user profile (accessible through Administration => Users > Users), you will need to provide your user with a “Normal” access level so that he/she will only have access to assigned projects. Then, when assigning your user to a project, proceed as follows: If you want to prevent your user from accessing unassigned tasks […]
User level rights are specified in the user profile, accessible through Administration => Users > Users. The first decision you must make is whether you want to set up a user as an Administrator or as a Normal user. If you setup a user as an Administrator, he/she will have access to all information across the […]