I can’t receive any email notifications. Why?

Here are a few reasons why you might not be receiving one or several e-mail notifications: There is a typo in the e-mail address in your user profile. You may see and edit your personal e-mail address through  “Edit my Profile” (avatar in top right hand corner of screen) . You are not set up to […]

Read More

Can I set up a custom SMTP server for email notifications?

No.  This feature has been removed and only available on older accounts (as of October 2014). For those still with access, you can set up AceProject so that the application e-mail notifications are sent through your own SMTP server. This may be done under  Administration => Account > Edit Account , in the “SMTP Server” section.

Read More

How does the Task Reminder feature work?

The task reminder is a daily e-mail sent out to each active user that lists “Overdue”, “Soon Due” and “To Start Soon” tasks that are assigned to the user. Tasks that will appear in each category of the daily e-mail depend on 2 parameters you may set under  Administration => Account > Edit Account , in […]

Read More

What’s the Typical Work Day in user profiles?

The “Typical Work Day” is the number of hours the user spends working on a normal day. If, on any given day, the total number of task estimated hours allocated to the user is above the Typical Work Day number specified in the user profile, the User Workload Report (available under  Home => More > […]

Read More

What does the Delete User Items page do?

Deleting all a user’s items is a prerequisite to deleting the user from the database altogether. However, when you delete user items, that has an impact on historical data and statistics (for instance, you might need to delete the user’s time sheet items which will have an impact on Actual Hours values both at the […]

Read More

Can I assign a user to several tasks, in one step?

The fastest way to assign a user to multiple tasks on a project is through the Edit Project Page. Here is the process: Navigate to the Edit Project page of the project in question (or from the Assignments section within the Edit Project page). If you need to assign the user to the associated project […]

Read More

Can I un-assign a user from several projects, in one step?

Yes, it is possible to un-assign a user from several projects, in a single step. This may be done as follows: Open the user’s profile page (accessible through  Administration => Users > Users ). Near the top of the main frame, click on the “Assigned Projects” tab. In the subsequent page, check the projects to un-assign. Click […]

Read More

Can I assign a user to several projects, in one step?

Yes, it is possible to assign a user with the same project level rights to several projects, in a single step. This may be done as follows: Open the user’s profile page (accessible through  Administration => Users > Users ). Near the top of the main frame, click on the “Assigned Projects” tab. In the subsequent page, […]

Read More

How can I delete a user?

You may delete a user by opening his/her profile (accessible through  Administration => Users > Users ) and clicking on the “Delete” option in the right pane. When a user has been active in an account for a long time, it may be very difficult to actually delete the user from the database. In such circumstances, […]

Read More